## **Natural Divisions Within the Book of Revelation**

- I. Letters to the Seven Churches: Chapters 1-3
  - A. Introduction: 1:1-20
  - B. The Letters: 2:1-3:22
- II. The Seven Seals: Chapters 4-7
  - A. God's Throne: 4:1-11
  - B. The Conquering Lamb: 5:1-14
  - C. The Seals Opened: 6:1-8:1
- III. The Seven Trumpets: Chapters 8-11
- IV. The Woman, the Dragon and the Beast: Chapters 12-14
- V. The Seven Bowls of Wrath: Chapters 15-16
  - A. Introduction: 15:1-8
  - B. The Seven Bowls: 16:1-21
- VI. The Two Women and Their Destinies: Chapters 17-19
  - A. The Whore of Babylon: 17:1-18
  - B. Babylon: 18:1-24
  - C. The Bride and the Marriage Supper: 19:1-21
- VII. The Millennium and the Consummation: Chapters 20-22
  - A. The Millennium: 20:1-15
  - B. The Consummation: 21:1-22:21